Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Spanglish with Monti Carlo

Live Demo: Coquito

My first cooking demo for paid subscribers is tonight at 6 PM Central! I'm so excited to get to know you guys a little more and share one of my favorite holiday drink recipes: coquito.
2

Hi Friends! This first week on Substack has been amazing. Thank you for all of the kind words and support! It has been truly remarkable to be able to get to know you on a more personal level without the pressure of social media creeps lurking in my messages and comments.

As promised, every month, I will host a live cooking demo from my home kitchen. And tonight’s the night for my very first one: coquito! I’ll show you how to make my favorite version of this Puerto Rican holiday with a recipe I learned from the Queen Mother of all things Puerto Rican cuisine, Chef Giovanna Huyke.

My special guest will be none other than Mighty Danger Davis! She’s in Nashville for the holidays (yay!!), and this will be her very first time cooking with me on camera. I guess there won’t be much cooking, but there will be blending, and, for Mighty Danger, there will be sipping of a virgin version of this island holiday staple. I hope you can join us at 6 PM Central!

If you are already a paid subscriber, you will see the Google Meet link below. If you aren’t a paid subscriber, you can sign up to get the Google meet link! See you guys in a few hours!

The full video is for paid subscribers

Spanglish with Monti Carlo
Spanglish with Monti Carlo
Authors
Monti Carlo